Do we have to go home?

I can’t believe it’s already time to go home. Time truly does move fast when you’re having fun. Our last day here in Startford was probably one of my favorites. Waking up a little bit later in the morning was nice and on top of that we had a wonderful lunch altogether before heading out on the town to enjoy more of the sights, souvenirs, and the Chocolate Tour! My favorite part of the chocolate tour was a small tea shop where I was able to select any 50 gram bag of loose leaf tea that had some sort of chocolate flavor to it. The ladies that helped me make my decision also made me a cup of chocolate strawberry tea for me to sample. That cup of ultimately lead me to use my tickets for two bags of chocolate flavored tea. I don’t think I’ve ever bought as much chocolate as I did today, however, it’s not all for me. Part of the fun of shopping was also trying to find a few gifts for family and for myself. With a little time to spare before we all met up at a small ice cream shop, I finally caved and bought myself a stuffed moose doll with a red sweater that send “Canada” on it (his name is Barnalby). However, my favorite purchase is a small children’s book that I bought calledĀ The Moose is Loose. I cannot wait to take that book back home and read it to some of my kids that I work with at my daycare and I’m looking forward to reading that book to my future classroom. This trip has really taught me a lesson about buying souvenirs and that I want to purchase something that I will always have to look back on my time here in Stratford. It’s been an amazing trip and I’ve had some amazing experiences. However, I’m still not sure if I’m ready for the flight home or the 5:00 am wake up call that will be happening in a few hours….

-Magoline Middleton

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

